back Back to all news

June 18, 2017

Marie Sklodowska-Curie Fellowships in photonics @ CEMSE

A group of professors working in the area of photonics at KAUST, most of them with CEMSE Division, offer hosting of Marie Sklodowska-Curie Fellowships in their research groups within the EU H2020 COFUND Postdoctoral Fellowship Programme MULTIPLY. Interested candidates from the European Union and Associated Countries are invited to submit proposals to the open call by the published by MULTIPLY. The list of the hosting professors includes Andrea Fratalocchi, Boon S. Ooi, Carlo Liberale, Enzo M. Di Fabrizio, Kazuhiro Ohkawa, Mohamed-Slim Alouini, and Xiaohang Li.

Call for Fellows in Photonics and Applications - Marie S.-Curie COFUND MULTIPLY


             DOWNLOAD Call Flyer 

The Second Call of the Marie S.-Curie COFUND Postdoctoral Fellowship Programme in Photonics, MULTIPLY, will open on 3rd July 2017, 00:00 hrs GMT. The call deadline has been extended to 16th October 2017, 23:59 hrs GMT.

The MULTIPLY Marie S.-Curie Postdoctoral Fellowship Programme is being co-ordinated by the Aston Institute of Photonic Technologies (AiPT), with the primary aim of assisting the career development of the next generation of photonics research and innovation leaders. It has the full backing of a consortium of 46 internationally leading academic and industrial partners from across the globe. Over the duration of the program, it will offer interdisciplinary training for over 50 outstanding experienced researchers of any nationality in the areas of photonics science, technology, and applications. The partners will act as hosts for eligible fellows, providing excellence in postdoctoral training, mentoring career development opportunities, offering access to cutting-edge facilities, fast-paced innovation activities, and further industrial links. The program will organize four further calls after the second call in July. Typically fellowships will be a 1-2 year (3 years in exceptional circumstances) in duration and will be co-funded by the MULTIPLY partner chosen during the application process.

Application to the program will be via submission of a formal proposal. Selection of fellows will be via a formal evaluation procedure undertaken by an independent Evaluation and Selection Committee. As MULTIPLY is a Marie S.-Curie Action, standard eligibility and mobility rules apply

For further information about eligibility, and procedures of application, evaluation, selection, and ranking, please visit

This project has received funding from the European Union’s Horizon 2020 research and innovation program under the Marie Skłodowska-Curie grant agreement No 713694.

More Information: