Wedyan Babatain, Postdoc, MIT
Tuesday, February 06, 10:30
- 11:30
Building 9, Level 4, Room 4225
Khalid Elgazzar, Professor, Engineering and Applied Science, Ontario Tech University
Thursday, December 14, 10:00
- 11:00
Building 1, Level 3, Room 3119
Dr. Gareth Guvanasen, Director of AI and Data Analytics Division, Partner at Terra Digital Ventures
Monday, December 11, 15:00
- 16:00
Building 3, Level 5, Room 5209
Dr. Muhammad Saqib Sohail, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Monday, November 20, 11:30
- 12:30
Building 1, Level 3, Room 3119
Ioannis Krikidis, Associate Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Cyprus
Thursday, September 28, 09:00
- 10:00
Building 1, Level 4, Room 4214
Morio Toyoshima, Director General of Wireless Networks Research Center, National Institute of Information and Communications Technology
Sunday, June 04, 14:30
- 15:30
Building 1, Level 3, Room 3119
Michalis Matthaiou, Professor, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Queen’s University Belfast, United Kingdom
Wednesday, May 24, 11:00
- 12:00
Building 1, Level 3, Room 3119
Prof. Peter Parbrook, Electrical & Electronic Engineering, University College Cork
Wednesday, May 03, 14:00
- 15:00
Building 3, level 5, Room 5220
Peter Teunissen, Professor, Geodesy and Satellite Navigation, Delft University of Technology (DUT), Netherlands Honorary Professor at Melbourne and Curtin Universities, Australia, and Beihang and Tongji Universities, China
Monday, May 01, 13:00
- 14:00
Building 1, Level 3, Room 3119
Semeen Rehman, Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering and Information Technology, TU Wien
Monday, May 01, 12:00
- 13:00
Building 9, Level 1, Room 3131
Yuan Yuan, Postdoc Fellow, MIT
Tuesday, April 04, 15:00
- 16:00
KAUST
Gianluca Lazzi, PhD MBA is a Provost Professor of Ophthalmology, Electrical Engineering, Clinical Entrepreneurship and Biomedical Engineering at the University of Southern California (USC)
Thursday, March 16, 10:00
- 11:00
Building 9, Lecture Hall 1, Room 2322
Dr. Ahmed Alkhateeb, Electrical Engineering , Arizona State University
Monday, March 06, 14:00
- 15:00
Building 9, Level 2, Lecture Hall 1 “2322”
Prof. George Mohler, Computer Science, Boston College
Wednesday, February 08, 17:00
- 18:00
KAUST
Prof. Huseyin Arslan, Dean of Faculty of Engineering at Istanbul Medipol University
Wednesday, February 08, 14:00
- 15:00
Building 2, Level 5, Room 5220
Andrea Bianco, Full Professor, Electronics and Telecommunications Department at Politecnico di Torino
Wednesday, February 08, 13:00
- 14:00
Building 9, Level 4, Room 4125
Prof.Liang Wu, Shanghai University and CEO of Ultratrend Technologies Inc.
Sunday, January 08, 15:00
- 16:00
Building 3, Level 3, Room 3334
Namyoon Lee, Wireless Communications, Korea University
Sunday, December 11, 16:00
- 17:00
Building 1, Level 3, Room 3119
Prof. Haithem Taha, Associate Professor, Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering at the University of California, Irvine
Monday, November 14, 12:00
- 13:00
Building 2, Level 5, Room 5220
Giovanni Geraci, Assistant Professor, Pompeu Fabra University, Barcelona
Sunday, November 06, 16:00
- 17:00
Building 1, Level 3, Room 3119
Abdulah Aljohani, Research and Innovation Consultant, Communications and Information Technology Commission (CITC)
Sunday, October 30, 16:00
- 16:30
KAUST
Krish Chakrabarty, John Cocke Distinguished Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Duke University
Wednesday, October 26, 11:15
- 12:15
Building 9, Level 2, Room 2322
Moustafa Youssef, The American University in Cairo, Egypt
Sunday, October 09, 11:00
- 12:00
Building 1, Level 3, Room 3119
Salah Obayya, Professor and Director of Center for Photonics and Smart Materials (CPSM) Zewail City of Science and Technology
Sunday, September 18, 11:00
- 12:00
Building 1, Level 3, Room 3119
Hesham Elsawy, Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering Department, King Fahd University of Petroleum and Minerals (KFUPM)
Tuesday, July 26, 16:00
- 17:00
Building 1, Level 3, Seminar Room 3119
Mustafa Kishk, Assistant Professor Maynooth University, Electronic Engineering Department
Wednesday, July 20, 16:00
- 17:00
Building 1, Level 3, Room 3119
Prof (Kit) Kai-Kit Wong, Professor of Wireless Communications, Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering, University College London, UK
Monday, July 18, 16:30
- 17:30
Building 1, Level 3, Room 3119
Prof. Hugo E. Hernandez Figueroa, University of Campinas (UNICAMP)
Wednesday, July 06, 10:00
- 11:30
Building 3, Level 5, Room 5209
Prof. Dusit Niyato, Computer Science and Engineering, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Tuesday, July 05, 10:45
- 12:05
KAUST
Prof. Jean-Paul Linnartz, Electrical Engineering, Eindhoven University of Technology
Thursday, June 30, 16:00
- 17:00
KAUST
Prof. Giovanni Giambene, Information Engineering and Mathematics, University of Siena, Italy
Tuesday, June 28, 12:50
- 14:00
KAUST
Prof. Junil Choi, Electrical Engineering, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST)
Tuesday, June 21, 10:50
- 12:35
KAUST
Prof. Nasir Saeed, Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering, Northern Border University, KSA
Sunday, June 19, 16:00
- 17:00
Building 1, Level 3, Room 3119
Prof. Dusit Niyato, Computer Science and Engineering, Nanyang Technological University
Tuesday, June 14, 11:00
- 12:00
KAUST
Prof. Wadii Boulila, Computer Science, Prince Sultan University
Sunday, June 12, 16:00
- 17:00
Building 1, level 3, Room 3119
Prof. Yunfei Chen, Engineering, University of Warwick
Thursday, June 09, 11:00
- 12:00
Building 1, Level 2, Room 2202
Full Professor Cheikh Ahmadou Bamba, University Cheikh Anta Diop, Dakar, Senegal
Thursday, June 02, 16:00
- 17:00
Building1, Level 3, Room 3119
Prof. Young-Chai Ko, School of Electrical Engineering, Korea University
Wednesday, June 01, 16:00
- 17:00
Building 1, Level 3, Room 3119
Prof. Emil Björnson, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm, Sweden
Tuesday, May 31, 16:00
- 17:00
KAUST
Professor Salah S. A. Obayya
Thursday, May 19, 16:00
- 16:45
B3, L5, R5209
Prof. Moncef Gabbouj, Department of Computing Sciences, Tampere University
Sunday, May 15, 14:00
- 15:00
Building 1, Level 3, Room 3119
Prof. Waheed Bajwa, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Rutgers University-New Brunswick
Wednesday, March 30, 14:15
- 15:15
Building 1, Level 3, Room 3119
Dr. Youssouf Ould Cheikh Mouhamedou, Technology Alliances and Partnership Supervisor, Saudi Telecom Company (STC)
Wednesday, March 02, 13:30
- 15:30
Building 1, Level 3, Room 3119
Chen Wang, Project Scientist, Robotics Institute, Carnegie Mellon University (CMU)
Monday, February 28, 14:30
- 15:30
KAUST
Benjamin L. Gerard, Postdoctoral Scholar, University of California, UC Observatories
Wednesday, February 02, 16:30
- 17:30
KAUST
Matti Noack, Research Fellow, Control Engineering, Technische Universität Ilmenau
Thursday, January 27, 13:00
- 14:00
Building 1, Level 4, Room 4214
Prof. Johann Reger, Automation and Systems Engineering, Technische Universität Ilmenau
Thursday, January 27, 12:00
- 13:00
Building 1, Level 4, Room 4214
Professor Miguel Correia, Computer Science and Engineering Department, Instituto Superior Técnico, Universidade de Lisboa
Wednesday, December 01, 12:00
- 13:00
B9, L3, R3223
Chen Shang, PhD candidate, University of California, Santa Barbara
Wednesday, December 01, 08:00
- 09:00
KAUST
Valerio Schiavoni, Scientific Coordinator and Lecturer, Centre of Competence for Complex Systems and Big Data, University of Neuchâtel
Thursday, November 11, 12:00
- 13:00
B9, L3, R3223
Ha Thi Nguyen, Assistant Research Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Connecticut
Thursday, September 30, 15:30
- 16:30
KAUST
Zehor Belkhatir, Senior Lecturer, Control Engineering, De Montfort University
Monday, September 20, 15:00
- 16:00
B1, L2, Lecture H2
Farook Sattar, Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Victoria, Canada
Thursday, September 16, 16:00
- 17:00
KAUST
Dr. Ricardo Henao, Biostatistics and Bioinformatics, Duke University
Tuesday, August 17, 14:30
- 15:30
KAUST
Pyungwoo Yeon, Postdoctoral Fellow, Electrical Engineering, Stanford University
Sunday, March 14, 16:00
- 17:00
KAUST
Dr. Paul Anthony Haigh, Newcastle University, United Kingdom and Dr. Bo Tan, Tampere University, Finland
Friday, February 12, 16:00
- 17:15
KAUST
Prof. Giovanni Geraci, Assistant Professor, University Pompeu Fabra (UPF) in Barcelona, Spain
Tuesday, December 22, 16:00
- 17:15
KAUST
Prof. Steve Hranilovic, Associate Dean, McMaster University, Canada and Dr. Imran Shafique Ansari, Assistant Professor, University of Glasgow, United Kingdom
Tuesday, December 15, 16:00
- 17:15
KAUST
Prof. Josep M. Jornet, Northeastern University, in Boston, MA
Tuesday, December 01, 15:45
- 17:15
KAUST
Prof. Minghua Xia, Sun Yat-sen University, China & Prof. Zilong Liu,University of Essex, United Kingdom
Tuesday, November 24, 16:00
- 17:15
KAUST
Prof. Sofie Pollin, KU Leuven
Tuesday, November 10, 16:00
- 17:15
KAUST
Prof. Stefano Buzzi, University of Cassino and Lazio Meridionale, Italy
Tuesday, November 03, 16:00
- 17:15
KAUST
Prof. Yehia Massoud, School of Systems and Enterprises at Stevens Institute of Technology
Tuesday, October 20, 16:00
- 17:00
KAUST
Paul Anthony Haigh, Newcastle University, United Kingdom and Dr. Bo Tan, Tampere University, Finland
Tuesday, October 20, 15:45
- 17:15
KAUST
Dr. Behrooz Makki and Dr. Filip Barać
Tuesday, October 13, 16:00
- 17:30
KAUST
Prof. Zhiguo Ding, University of Manchester
Tuesday, October 06, 16:00
- 17:15
KAUST
Yating Wan, Postdoctoral fellow at of University of California, Santa Barbara
Sunday, October 04, 18:00
- 19:00
KAUST
Prof. Ertugrul Basar, Koç University, Istanbul
Tuesday, September 29, 16:00
- 17:15
KAUST
Dr. Byeongchan So, Postdoctoral researcher / Ph.D. Department of Nano-Semiconductor Engineering, ​Korea Polytechnic University
Thursday, August 13, 15:00
- 16:00
KAUST
Prof. Katharina Lorenz, Instituto Superior Técnico, University of Lisbon
Thursday, July 23, 16:00
- 17:30
KAUST
Prof. Digbijoy Nath, Indian Institute of Science
Thursday, July 16, 14:30
- 16:00
KAUST
Prof. Qixin Guo, Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Saga University
Thursday, July 09, 09:00
- 10:30
KAUST
Jun Chen, Department of Bioengineering, University of California Los Angeles
Monday, June 29, 19:00
- 20:30
KAUST
Dr. Emad Felemban, Associate Professor in Computer engineering of Umm Al-Qura University
Wednesday, June 17, 13:00
- 14:00
KAUST
Prof Ping Chen, Institute of Semiconductor, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Tuesday, June 16, 16:00
- 17:00
KAUST
Dr. Naresh Chand, Life Fellow of IEEE, Associate Vice President, Chapter Relations of the IEEE Photonics Society
Tuesday, June 09, 16:00
- 17:30
KAUST
Prof. Rajendra Singh, Indian Institute of Technology Delhi
Friday, June 05, 16:00
- 17:30
KAUST
Khaled Alshehri, Assistant Professor, KFUPM
Thursday, June 04, 13:00
- 14:00
KAUST
Prof Hieu Nguyen, Electrical and Computer Engineering, New Jersey Institute of Technology
Friday, May 29, 18:00
- 19:00
KAUST
Prof. Baishakhi Mazumder, Department of Materials Design and Innovation, School of Engineering and Applied Sciences, University at Buffalo
Friday, May 22, 16:00
- 17:00
KAUST
Prof. Jing Zhang, Electrical and Microelectronic Engineering, Rochester Institute of Technology
Friday, May 15, 21:00
- 22:00
KAUST
Prof. Jae-Hyun Ryou, Mechanical Engineering, Texas Center for Superconducitity
Friday, May 01, 16:00
- 17:00
KAUST
Prof. Johann Reger, Computer Science and Automation Faculty, TU Ilmenau, Germany
Sunday, March 29, 14:00
- 15:00
KAUST
Dr. Inmo Jang, Postdoctoral Researcher, Robotics for Extreme Environment Group at the University of Manchester
Thursday, February 27, 10:00
- 11:00
Building 2, Level 5, Room 5209
Fatma Abdelhedi, Assistant Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering department, at the College of Engineering, King Abdulaziz University
Wednesday, February 12, 14:00
- 15:00
Building 3, Level 5, Room 5209
Prof. Alisher Shakhobiddinvos, Dean, TV and Broadcasting System Department, Tashkent University of Information Technologies
Thursday, February 06, 13:30
- 14:30
Building 1, Level 4, Room 4214
Dr. Allaa Alameer Ahmad, Resarch Assistant, Institute of Digital Communication Systems, Ruhr-University Bochum, Germany
Thursday, February 06, 11:00
- 12:30
Building 1, Level 4, Room 4214
Mohammed Kutbi, Assistant Professor at the department of Computer Science and a member of the Artificial Intelligence Unit at Saudi Electronic University (SEU)
Thursday, January 30, 11:00
- 12:00
Building 3, Level 5, Room 5209
Dr. Syed Azeemuddin, Associate Professor, International Institute of Information Technology
Tuesday, January 28, 12:00
- 13:00
Building 1, Level 4, Room 4214
Dr. Mitchell Arij Cox, Lecturer, University of the Witwatersrand, Johannesburg
Wednesday, January 22, 14:00
- 15:00
Building 1, Level 4, Room 4214
Prof. Fadi Kurdahi, Center for Embedded & Cyber-physical Systems University of California, Irvine
Tuesday, December 03, 12:00
- 13:00
Auditorium Between Building 2&3
Dr. Anshul Jaiswal, Assistant Professor, Electronics Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee
Sunday, December 01, 16:00
- 17:00
Building 1, Level 2, Room 2202
Prof. Fan Yang, Electronic Engineering Department, Tsinghua University, China
Thursday, November 28, 13:00
- 14:00
Building 2, Level 5, Room 5220
Prof. Jing Li, Pen-Tung Sah Institute of Micro-Nano Science and Technology, Xiamen University
Wednesday, November 27, 16:30
- 17:30
Building 3, Level 2, Room 2255
Prof. Luca Chiaraviglio is a Tenure Track Assistant Professor at the University of Rome Tor Vergata (Italy)
Sunday, November 24, 13:30
- 14:30
Building 1, Level 3, Room 3119
Prof. Sayeef Salahuddin, Electrical Engineering and Computer Sciences, University of California Berkeley
Tuesday, November 12, 12:00
- 13:00
Building 9, Level 3, Room 3125
Prof. Mario Lanza, Nanoelectronics, Soochow University
Monday, November 11, 15:45
- 17:00
Building 2, Level 5, Room 5209
Chung-An Shen, Associate Professor, National Taiwan University of Science and Technology
Tuesday, October 22, 12:00
- 13:00
B9 L2 Hall 2
Dr. Paul Anthony Haigh,Lecturer in Communications, Intelligent Sensing and Communications Group,Newcastle University
Tuesday, September 17, 13:00
- 14:00
B2 L5 Room 5220
Christian Claudel, Assistant Professor, Architectural and Environmental Engineering at UT-Austin
Wednesday, September 04, 10:00
- 11:00
Building 5, Level 5, Room 5209
Dr. Jos Lenders, Deputy Editor, Advanced Materials, Wiley
Tuesday, July 09, 14:00
- 15:00
B3 L5 Room 5209
Dr. Mehdi Bennis, Associate Professor, Centre for Wireless Communications, University of Oulu
Monday, July 08, 11:00
- 12:00
B 1, L 3, Room 3119
Prof. Liching Chiu, Graduate Program of Teaching Chinese as a Second Language (TCSL), National Taiwan University
Tuesday, July 02, 10:00
- 11:00
B3 L5 Room 5209
Dr. Faissal El Bouanani, Chair of CommNet and ACOSIS conferences
Monday, July 01, 11:00
- 12:00
B1, L2, R2202
Prof. Alfred Hero, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, University of Michigan
Tuesday, June 25, 11:00
- 12:00
Building 1, Level 4, Room 4214
Prof. Yonghui Li, Director of Wireless Engineering Laboratory, The University of Sydney
Monday, June 24, 16:30
- 17:30
Building 1, Level 3, Room 3119
Prof. Daniel Costa , Federal University of Ceará
Sunday, May 26, 14:00
- 15:00
B1, L2, R2202
Dr. Wenzhi Liao, Ghent University, Belgium
Sunday, May 19, 12:00
- 13:00
B2 L5 Room 5209
Prof. Slim Chaoui, Jouf University, KSA
Sunday, May 05, 14:00
- 15:00
B1 L3 Room 3119
Georgios Piliouras, Assistant Professor, Singapore University of Technology and Design (SUTD)
Monday, April 29, 11:00
- 12:00
B1 L3 RM 3119
Dr. Liu Xinke, Assistant Professor, Shenzhen University
Thursday, April 25, 13:00
- 14:00
B2 L5 R5220
Prof. B. M. Azizur Rahman, City, University of London
Monday, April 22, 12:00
- 13:00
B3 L5 Room 5209
Assistant Professor Yazan H. Al-Badarneh, Electrical Engineering, University of Jordan
Thursday, April 18, 14:00
- 15:00
B1 L3 R3119
Dr. Will Whittow, Loughborough University, UK
Thursday, April 11, 14:00
- 15:00
B1 L4 R4214
Maysam Ghovanloo, Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
Sunday, March 31, 09:00
- 10:00
B3 L5 Room 5209
Wednesday, February 13, 12:00
- 13:00
Building 9, Lecture Hall 2, Room 2325
Professor Song Jin, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Sunday, November 04, 14:00
- 15:00
Building 2, Level 5, Room 5220
Dr. Robert Dwiliński (University of Warsaw, Poland)
Wednesday, October 10, 15:00
- 16:00
B3 L5 R5220